Quote:
|
Originally Posted by JRutledge
I think they want it to be made clear that this is not a regular foul where only the fouled player shoots the FT. If you do not make that distinction, then someone will require A2 to shoot the FTs which is not consistent with the rule.
Remember the same applies in the NF level outside of the fact that the selected shooter does not have to shoot both FTs. You can bring in a sub (NF Rules) to shoot in each T FTs. For example if you have 6 T FTs, you can sub in 6 different players to shoot each FT.
Peace
|
Thanks JRut...I understood the hs rule, it was just the wording in that darn table that had me second guessing the NCAA procedure...luckily haven't had a T yet in a college game, but good to know I would have gotten it right