View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 12, 2007, 01:21pm
kbilla kbilla is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 600
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
Maybe where i'm getting hung up is I thought with a direct T, you administer it right away and then go to POI, which is the free throws or throwin.

With a personal foul followed by a direct T, you shoot the T first and then the personal foul free throws.

Again, I realize this is nit picking since it really doesn't matter with the T which you shoot first.
But does it matter as to who is allowed to attempt the FT's on the offended team? This gets back to my question a few posts ago...If you look in the foul/penalty chart at the back of the NCAA rules/interps, some T's the penalty is "Two free throws" and some are "Two free throws to any member of the offended team"...maybe I am reading too much in to this, but is this meant to infer that on a direct T, since it doesn't say "...to any member of the offended team", that the offended player must attempt? Further to that, who the heck is the "offended player" when a coach curses the official?
Reply With Quote