View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 11, 2007, 06:03pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
I don't see a case 7.5.3b

4.19.8c seems to apply (although in the case the foul happens before the throw-in, rather than during it), so I'd give B the end-line.
Methinks(which usually gets me in trouble) that he meant 7-5-3(b). That rule does say that the it's a designated spot throw-in. That's misleading though imo because a double foul goes to the POI, and the POI in this case is an unrestricted endline throw-in. Logically, I can't see why they'd penalize the throwing team more than their opponents in a double-foul situation by tacking on the added penalty of the throwing team losing the right to run the endline.
Reply With Quote