Quote:
Originally Posted by kbilla
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
Only if you'd call it while the ball is live in bounds.
|
in bounds? i thought it only needed to be a live ball situation...if it needed to be in bounds then we would not have a violation during a spot throw in when a teammate is out of bounds...which we do i believe?
|
My point was only that the violation for leaving the court for an unauthorized reason should not be different whether the ball is being inbounded or if it's already in play in bounds. The criteria are the same.
IOW, if they do something you wouldn't call during regular play, you shouldn't call it during a throwin since the rules are the same. (except for the throwin provisions).