View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 07, 2007, 04:29pm
kbilla kbilla is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 600
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdw3018
Actually, that is a separate rules violation: 9-2-11: No teammate of the thrower shall be out of bounds after a designated-spot throw-in begins.
gotcha, thanks...so in reality we have two rules to accomplish what one rule could have done? trying to think of a situation where there is a live ball not inbounds, teammate of thrower is out of bounds and you don't have a violation? other than following a made basket...??
Reply With Quote