Quote:
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by Oz Referee  
As I have said in a previous thread - this is definitely one area that is handled much more clearly and easier (IMHO)in FIBA rules. To clarify: 
 
Any common foul committed by a player whose team is in possession does not result in free throws, regardless of the number of team fouls committed.
			
		 | 
	
	
 Oz, I'm not at all familiar with FIBA rules, but your description doesn't really seem any clearer than what we've been discussing.  How does FIBA define a team as being "in possession"?  Does that mean team control, or does it mean a player on the offensive team has possession by holding or dribbling the ball?  That can make a difference on a loose ball scramble.  What would you do under the FIBA rules in the play I described in an earlier post?
Chuck