Canadian Ruling
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		| 
			
				 
					Originally Posted by BoBo
					
				 
				Just feel like throwing out crazy plays at everybody today. 
  
Fed Rules please (if other please note) 
4th and 8 from B's48 
  
K punts the ball towards the sideline. 
  
The ball is going to be downed inside B's 5 yard line near the sideline. 
  
K22 is the gunner and is going to down the ball. As the ball is bouncing K22 has unknowingly stepped out of bounds at the 4 and then steps inbounds at the 2 to down the punt at 1 yard line. 
  
Are you going to have a flag at the B's 2 yard line for illegal participation? 
  
Is this now considered illegal touching? Or some other violation or foul? 
  
Or do you just let it go? 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 CANADIAN RULING:
  
There are 4 ways to have been OOB legally: - a player was blocked to OOB
 
- a player tried to block someone, missed, and subsequently ended up OOB
 
- slipped to OOB
 
- stepped OOB to field a punt or kick-off
 
 There is no indication that any of those events caused K22 to be OOB, so I do have a flag for IP.
  
If K22 was: - offside:
- Illegal recovery: Restraining Zone flag. Since both the IP (10y) and RZ (15y) are minor fouls, R has to choose which to apply. The R shouldn't even ask, so it'll be R 1D/10 @ R-16.
 
  
- onside:
- legal recovery, but the IP is still applied: K 1D/10 @ R-11.
 
  
 
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				Pope Francis
			 
		
		
		
		
		
			
				  
				
					
						Last edited by JugglingReferee; Wed Oct 31, 2007 at 03:18pm.
					
					
				
			
		
		
		
	
	 |