Thread: Is this a T?
View Single Post
  #40 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 31, 2007, 12:03pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Splute
I do not differentiate between case 1 or 2. Meaning to me they are both the same. In each case the ball was at the disposal of the thrower-in and in each case Team B crosses the boundary and grabs the ball. My immediate thoughts are a T. However, if I am bound by the word "possession" in the rule, then I am left with a delay on Team B or blow the play dead and start over.
"Possession" here isn't defined. If A1 sets the ball down for a moment, he's still in possession even if he's not holding it at the moment. To me, #2 is a T.

I'm still not sure on #1, so I'd probably just give the warning; unless A1 was about to pick the ball up, then I'd give the T.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote