Thread: Oh My Gosh!
View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 30, 2007, 07:39pm
M&M Guy M&M Guy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 5,687
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whistles & Stripes
Midmadnees already explained why the answer sheet is CORRECT on Q74.
And I explained why it is incorrect.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Whistles & Stripes
As for Q76, the answersheet is ALSO correct. The situation described is NOT a backcourt violatoin. The Official ruled that it was. But what the QUESTION asked was, "Is the official correct?" The official is NOT correct, so the answer to the question is NO.
The answer should YES. It is a backcourt violation because even though B-2 batted the ball, A-2 was the last to touch the ball with frontcourt status (bounced in the frontcourt; doesn't touch in the backcourt), then is also the first to touch in the backcourt.
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department.

(Used with permission.)
Reply With Quote