Thread: Oh My Gosh!
View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 30, 2007, 07:31pm
WhistlesAndStripes WhistlesAndStripes is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoochy
I have 2007 IAABO Refresher Exam.
Question 74: During an Alternating throw-in, A-1's throw-in is intentionally kicked. Official awards the ball back to Team A and rules this is still alternating possession throw-in. Is the official correct?
The answer sheet says YES. Rule 4-42-5

Question 76: A-1, who has the ball in the frontcourt passes the ball toward A-2. B-2 bats the ball to the floor in A's frontcourt so it bounces toward the backcourt. A-1 runs into A's backcourt and catches the ball before it strikes the floor. The official rules this is a backcourt violation. Is the official correct?
The answer sheet says NO. Rule 9-9-1

My head is spinning
Midmadnees already explained why the answer sheet is CORRECT on Q74.

As for Q76, the answersheet is ALSO correct. The situation described is NOT a backcourt violatoin. The Official ruled that it was. But what the QUESTION asked was, "Is the official correct?" The official is NOT correct, so the answer to the question is NO.
__________________
If you ain't first, you're LAST!!!
Reply With Quote