View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 30, 2007, 02:34pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,202
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch1town
Will someone clarify why the above is not a violation but *9.9.1 SITUATION D is?

In Situation D, I think it's a violation because after Team Bs deflection on the throw-in, the Team A player jumped from the frontcourt, caught it in the air & then landed in the backcourt.

If that is true would the OP sitch be a violation if after the Team A deflection, the ball was caught in the air by A after jumping from the frontcourt & landing in the backcourt?
The exception applies only during the throw-in and only to the first player to touch the ball. At least the first part is not true in the OP -- the throw-in ended. So, regular BC violation rules apply. It's a violation (under the current interps).
Reply With Quote