Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by BretMan
					
				 Verily!
 Kind or ironic that this came up in a thread where we were discussing a rule whose hard and fast reading conflicts with the generally accepted application of the rule.
 
 Our discussion of the rule still begs the question of whether or not there is a documented definition of what constitutes "in the box" when a batter is hit with his own fair batted ball!
 | 
	
 Yeah, there is .
A batter who hits a ball into fair territory and runs into the ball, even with a foot in the batter's box, is out.
How in the world is this tough to figure out?