Thread: The Test....
View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 29, 2007, 08:54pm
Splute Splute is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Deer Park, TX
Posts: 502
I found my practice test and this is how that question was worded:
A-1, while dribbling, intentionally pushes B-1. Official rules this a player control foul. Is the official correct?

The wording "intentionally pushes", did not register with me as an "intentional foul" when I first read it. To me it was a common foul; thus PC. However, I was inlightened by seasoned refs that when these terms are used (ie: intentional) that is the intent of the question.
Hope that helps clear up why I initially had trouble with this type question.
Reply With Quote