| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			Or, the contact occurred while the ball was in a completely different area of the court.  As was originally posted, the net is only called if the player is in the act of playing the ball or it is flagrant.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				Jan G. Filip - San Jose, CA 
EBVOA Rules Interpreter Emeritus 
NCS Volleyball Officials Coordinating Committee Recorder 
CIF State Volleyball State Championships Referee (2005), Scorekeeper (2006-2007) & Libero Tracker (2010) 
PAVO State Referee (2014) / PAVO Certified Scorekeeper (2014) / PAVO Certified Line Judge (2012) 
 USAV Junior National Referee (resigned 2013) / USAV National Scorekeeper (2014)
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |