Thread: Double Foul???
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 25, 2007, 10:16pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrMooreReferee
A's ball on B's 40. A runs the ball and gets to the 30 of B when A22 fumbles the ball. During this run, A75 gets called for holding at the B 35. B23 picks up the fumble at B's 30 and begins his run. He makes it to B's 40 where he is tackled by his facemask. On B23's run, B50 is called for a block in the back at B's 30.

Please tell me what options are available and who has the options.
CANADIAN RULING (and how the R should think when sorting through this play):

There are three fouls:
  • Team A hold
  • Team B blocking from the rear
  • Team A facemask
A's UR-FM will be applied no matter what - so you can add that to the end of whatever happens between the first two.

First foul is by A so B gets to decide who gets the ball:
    • B 1D/10 @ PBH of B/BFR
  • LTG not reached at time of A/Hold:
    • A repeat the down @ B-50
  • LTG is reached:
    • A 1D/10 @ PBH of Hold - 10 yards
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote