View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 24, 2007, 06:37pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,014
Quote:
Originally Posted by joseph2493
Well, I guess that rises the question... Does "A-2" touching the ball while having front court status (one foot down in the front court and the other in the air) cause the ball to gain front court status even if A-1 is dribbling.

If the touching on the leg gives it frontcourt status than we have a backcourt violation if not than we don't.
You are thinking correctly.

Now let's look at the rule on the status of the ball.

4-4-2 . . . A ball which is in contact with a player or with the court is in the frontcourt if neither the ball nor the player is touching the backcourt.

Is the teammate of A1 dribbling? Nope. So the above rule applies to him.
Reply With Quote