Thread: Question 4
View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 24, 2007, 02:21pm
Splute Splute is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Deer Park, TX
Posts: 502
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
RPP doesn't apply...but that doesn't mean you don't put the ball down and count. When A is due a throwin, you are to either hand them the ball or make it available for the throwin. It's up to team A to get someone to the spot to make the throw in.
In reading rule 4-38, it seems to include throw-ins as RPP. When you go to 7-5-1, it is not as clear. Both of these are changes from last year (I believe). I think everyone is still working under the previous thoughts that RPP is only applied after T.O.'s & intermissions. However, I do not immediately get that from reading these rules. As you state you can employ this method regardless, imo. Hopefully common sense is also used here.
Reply With Quote