Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
The NFHS says in rule 4-19-3 "Intentional fouls may or may not be premeditated". It also says that you can call an intentional foul solely for "excess contact". How much more clearer do you need than that?
|
Do you need a lesson in logic? Just because A is not necessarily B does not mean that B cannot possibly be A.
You quoted earlier where it said that a flagrant foul may or may not be intentional, that is the point that I am seizing on. You claim that the Fed's interpretation is that "intentional" in this case is to be used as an adjective not the type of foul...all I am saying is that is vague...saying that a flagrant may or may not be intentional is not the same as saying that a flagrant CANNOT BE intentional...