Quote:
Originally Posted by boiseball
my best guess was that it was meant to be a throw in based on the violation and therefore the AP arrow would not be affected by the subsequent throw-in; I have to say I am not sure what the logic is behind that approach, but it seems to be what they are getting at; hopefully someone will come along with an actual cite for us
|
This was how it was addressed at our state rules meeting. The ball was not legally touched therefore the AP arrow does not change. The ball is awarded based on the violation.