Thread: what's the call
View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 22, 2007, 03:57pm
Rich Ives Rich Ives is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cub42
In the original post, he stated that the runner was 70 ft up the line, on the inside of the F/F line. The runner is out for interference, and we all know that no runner can advance on this interference. What bearing do you think the position of F3 has on this play? the answer is none

Nice try.

Read the rule - the interference has to be with the fielder taking the throw - not the throw itself. If the fielder is nowhere near the base there is no interference under this rule.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote