View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 21, 2007, 11:04pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,614
Quote:
Originally Posted by TXMike
And even if they ruled (as you are suggesting) that A's recovery was illegal, the enforcement would be PSK not previous spot.
You are correct, I misspoke. During their initial discussions when they were trying to sort it all out, they did not realize that the WF player had touched the ball. That was part of the initial confusion. But they did correct that later.

I cannot remember all the particulars that I was given. But I do know that they got the play wrong according to the superviser, who had a DVD waiting for every crew that worked a game that Saturday.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote