View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 21, 2007, 07:27pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by IamKip
Per rule 9-2-11 & 9-2-12, throw in violation and ball is put back in play at original spot with throw in by B1. .. Not on the midcourt sideline...

The other by rule are correct

Iamkip
You're looking at last year's rule book.
There is no 9-2-12 this year. And 9-2-11 says a teammate of the thrower may not "be" out of bounds. If you don't catch this violation until the ball is caught by A2, you call the 9-3-2 violation and give the ball to B1 roughly where A2 was standing when he caught the ball.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote