View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 21, 2007, 06:41pm
TXMike TXMike is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,305
Originally Posted by BktBallRef
No, they did not get it right. They ruled that it was forced touching but they missed the fact that the ball touched the WF kick returner. That's why they didn't give FSU a chance to decline the penalty and keep the ball where it was recovered.
Hopw do you know they ruled forced touching? (And if they did, why did the BJ bag the spot where the ball hit the blocked player?)

And even if they ruled (as you are suggesting) that A's recovery was illegal, the enforcement would be PSK not previous spot.
Reply With Quote