
Sun Oct 21, 2007, 04:27am
|
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
|
|
Canadian Ruling
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lakesref
I have some confusion regarding when to start the clock after a penalty. Example: After 1st down play ends inbounds, clock is running. On 2nd down the play results in a TD, during the down there is a hold/live ball foul.Play comes back. Does the clock start on the ready, after enforcement, based on the 1st down play or at the snap, based on 2nd down ending in the EZ? I can't seem to pin this down in the book.
|
CANADIAN RULING:
Did the play end before/after the 3-minute warning? - Before
- On the RFP because only after a Time Count penalty application or a Timeout does the clock start on the snap.
- End
- On the snap because under the 3MW, a penalty application has the clock start on the snap of the next play.
__________________
Pope Francis
|