Thread: Nfhs 10-4-6
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 19, 2007, 05:29am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by Suudy
1st and 10 from the A5. A8 drops back to pass and throws an interception to B51. During the return, B51 fumbles at the A1 and the ball rolls into the EZ. A62 recovers the fumble where B21 pulls and twists A62's facemask. A62 fumbles and:

a) the ball rolls out at the A3,
b) A8 recovers and is tackled in the EZ,
c) A8 recovers and advances to the A30,
d) A8 recovers and advances to the A5 where he fumbles and B16 recovers.
e) B21 recovers the ball,
CANADIAN RULING:

B obtained the ball with clean hands and the POE for the UR-FM is the A-20, or PBD at A's option.

a) Apply from the A-20. A 1D/10 @ A-35.
b) Apply from the A-20. A 1D/10 @ A-35.
c) Apply from the end of the run: A-30. A 1D/10 @ A-45.
d) Apply from the A-20. A 1D/10 @ A-35.
e) No TD. A 1D/10 @ A-35.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote