View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 17, 2007, 09:59pm
ljd5521 ljd5521 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
How about this??

NFHS RULES

A guy I know coaches Pop Warne (8-10 year olds) He asked me the other day about a team they faced that did this:

The QB is lined up in shotgun formation, the HB is next two him. As the QB is calling out the cadence, both the QB and the HB are moving their hands as if to receive the snap.

He asked for the rule. I told him, should be an illegal shift. I also told him that before I would flag it at this level, I would most certainly explain to them that this was illegal and why. He asked the game official the next time he faced this team and was told it was perfectly fine.

Was I wrong in my thinking? Being a little too nitpicky for any level. Any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote