View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 15, 2007, 05:53pm
SRW SRW is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Seattle area
Posts: 1,342
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
Speaking ASA

Hang on, Sean. Like you said, you knew it when you saw it and neither I or anyone else can argue about your call. You didn't mention it, so I would have to assume F6 was in a position to throw to 1B or you wouldn't have a play.
Absolutely...she was not only in the process of making the step on the bag, but her arm was up and about to throw the ball....that's why I looked over to see where the BR was, and where F3 was... resulting in the judgement of "is there a play to be made here?" My answer was yes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
However, I just want to make sure we are clear here. There is no rule forbidding a player from attempting to break up a double play. The rule forbids interference. That means you must have INT before you can rule another runner out. A good, clean slide to the base regardless of the side is an accepted play in this game as long as there is no act of INT.
I'm very clear on this rule.

Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
Not questioning your call, just raising an issue which I believe should be considered.
Understood.
__________________
We see with our eyes. Fans and parents see with their hearts.
Reply With Quote