View Single Post
  #29 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 13, 2007, 03:45pm
greymule greymule is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
the rule that you are thinking was enforced is not correct. the rule that was enforced was that the batter-runner was called out because interference was committed by a runner already out- - not because of willful and deliberate interference by a runner.

I'm not sure of your point. I mentioned 7.09(f), which says nothing about willful and deliberate interference, which is in 7.09(g) with regard to batted balls. Nor did I mention willful and deliberate interference in my posts. The examples I gave of what runners used to get away with are violations of 7.09(f), as you say, interference by a runner already out. It's true that the examples might also be willful and deliberate, but those violations fall under 7.09(f).
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote