Thread: rule 8-2-2
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 12, 2007, 12:55pm
ChickenOfNC ChickenOfNC is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 225
Quote:
Originally Posted by FATUMP
team A throw a legal foward pass that is intercepted by team B. Before the change of possesion, Team A blocks below the waist. Team B returns the interception for a score. will team B decline this penalty to keep the score or will it be enforced on the try or kick off?
Don't have my books with me, but I believe that if team A had fouled AFTER the change of possession, B would be allowed to keep the score and the penalty options.

Should be noted that this may be a state interpretation here in NC, and not necessarily applicable to your state. If I had my books and notes with me, I could tell you for sure.
Reply With Quote