| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			REPLY: This play is covered by the Federation 2007 rule change (NF 10-4-6). Unfortunately, the wording in the ruling is confusing. On one hand they tell you that the basic spot is the end of the run; then they tell you that's the 20 yard line. The ruling should read: "In both (a) and (b), the basic spot is the end of the run where the fumble occurred, therefore, the 20-yard line.(10.4.6)"  Delete the words in red.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				Bob M.
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |