View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 05, 2007, 03:19am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by snowman4951
Sorry everyone. I was wondering if this is a legal offensive Shotgun formation.

TE T G C G T TE


RB RB QB RB
I agreed to emergency coach my sons football game tomorrow.

One of the kids said this is legal. Oh the QB would be behind center. I just wanted to make sure...Thanks!
CANADIAN RULING:

The lineup is valid. T, G, C, G, and T are ineligible.
  • They must be numbered 40-69 (note the difference compared to the numbering for US ineligible receivers). If they're not 40-69, they must report to the R.
  • Both TEs must be numbered other than 40-69 to be eligible. If they are 40-69, they must report to the R.
  • The RBs only have to report to the R is they intent to catch a pass and are numbered 40-69.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote