View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 02, 2007, 11:52am
tmielke tmielke is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Charlevoix, MI
Posts: 50
I think that I am getting the free lunch.

This scenario happened in one of my daughters HS games last May.

My daughter was the girl rounding third at the time of the interference. The interference did prevent the play on my daughter at home, so she should have been out as well.

The umpire never killed the play on the interference call, and my daughter scored. They didn't put her on third or call her out! My view was she was out automatically as the play was prevented. To top it off the opposing coach never complained.

My bet over lunch was, is she out automatically as the play was prevented or can the umpire judge whether she would have been out if the play was made. This isn't clear in the OP.

Last edited by tmielke; Tue Oct 02, 2007 at 11:55am.
Reply With Quote