View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 02, 2007, 08:35am
tmielke tmielke is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Charlevoix, MI
Posts: 50
Interference/Lunch Bet

Need help settling this, NFHS.

R1 on 2nd.

Ball hit to F4, play at 1st BR out with plenty of time to not run into F3. F3 has blocked most of the base and BR plows into her hard. Interference call is made.

R1 has rounded 3rd at the time of the interference call.

Question is R1 alway called out, or just returned to third and possibly called out based on the umpires judgment on whether the defense had a play on her.

I haven't looked this up as my books are at home. But I have the lead runner out on interference since the interference occurred after the BR was already out.

The guy, I believe that is buying lunch says that the 2nd out is a judgment call.
Reply With Quote