Thread: Another IW
View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 01, 2007, 01:31pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike51
2nd and 10 from B's 40. Pass is complete to A88 at B's 20. QB is roughed and flag is dropped. After the catch, A88 fumbles and B15 recovers and begins his run. At this point, an IW is blown. What next?

Can the roughing be enforced? Can B keep the ball?
CANADIAN RULING:

The IW kills the play. Team A can:
  1. give B the ball, but 15 yards back from where the ball carrier was when the IW went
  2. take 15 yards from the PLS + AFD and retain possession
2 is most likely.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote