Thread: Ncaa Poe
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 29, 2007, 09:13pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Old School
Dude, I wasn't born yesterday. The ball maybe dead but the clock is still running! Okay, if the clock is still running, I can still have a personal foul. For example: after a made bucket b4 grabs A4 trying to get free. Okay, using the block/charge reasoning we are discussing here, I am to let that foul go if it's not intentional or flagrant. Give me a break! Somebody please shut this fool up, he ruining the discussing. I'm trying to learn and you're playing grade school games.
What would you say if someone told you that he is right and that you are the fool?

4-19-1 NOTE: Contact after the ball has become dead is ignored unless it is ruled intentional or flagrant or is committed by or on an airborne shooter.


6.1.2 SITUATION B: Team A has just scored a goal. The ball is bouncing close to the end line when: (a) A1 calls for a time-out; or (b) A1 contacts B1. RULING: In order to rule correctly, it depends on whether the bouncing ball is judged to be at the thrower's disposal. If the covering official judges it is at the thrower's disposal, he/she would start the count and the ball becomes live. In this case, in (a) no time-out is granted and the foul in (b) is penalized. If the ball is not at the thrower's disposal, the time-out is granted in (a) and the contact in (b) is ignored unless it is intentional or flagrant. COMMENT: In this situation, the covering official must give the new throw-in team a moment or two to recognize it is their ball for a throw-in and get a player into the area to pick up the ball. If the ball is near the end line, it is the throw-in team's responsibility to secure it and throw-in from anywhere out of bounds along the end line. The covering official shall start his/her throw-in count when it is determined the ball is available. (4-4-7d)
Reply With Quote