Thread: one or two?
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 28, 2007, 10:17pm
btaylor64 btaylor64 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 600
Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny Ringo
Player A is bumped out of bounds or goes out of bounds to save a ball whenhe/she returns ... one foot or two feet back on the floor before they can touch it ... high school rules ...
Let's go with the "goes out of bounds to save a ball" one cause if he/she is getting bumped out when he/she goes to save it then I am, more than likely, going to have a foul. It depends on what the player does when he/she saves it. If it is a "controlled" save then no the player can not be the first to touch, but if it is just "bat" or "tap" of the ball back into the court then the player can return and be the first to touch with only ONE foot being on the playing court, but the other foot must be off the out of bounds area.
Reply With Quote