View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 26, 2007, 05:41pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simbio
Team A has a legal formation (5 lineman properly numbered and 7 man on the line of scrimmage.)

A74 lines up as a back, either as a tailback, fullback, or receiver. Is he ineligible by number and if so is there any exception?
CANADIAN RULING:

Players are ineligible by position (one of 5 interior linemen) or by number, or both (in most cases). To legally catch a pass wearing an otherwise restricted number (40s, 50s, 60s in Canada), the player will have had to report to the Referee before the play began.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote