View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 26, 2007, 01:01pm
waltjp waltjp is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Randolph, NJ
Posts: 1,936
Send a message via Yahoo to waltjp
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simbio
Team A has a legal formation (5 lineman properly numbered and 7 man on the line of scrimmage.)

A74 lines up as a back, either as a tailback, fullback, or receiver. Is he ineligible by number and if so is there any exception?
He's ineligible by number. The numbering exception applies on scrimmage kick formations, which allows teams to have less than 5 players numbered 50-79 positioned as linemen. FED Rule 7-2-5
__________________
I got a fever! And the only prescription.. is more cowbell!
Reply With Quote