
Wed Sep 19, 2007, 04:55pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by btaylor64
In my interpretation of the high school and college rule book you can still have a pivot on a jump stop it just depends on when you gather the ball. If you gather it while one foot is on the ground then you have to land with both simultaneously and you have no pivot. If you gather in mid-air, then you can land simultaneously and have a pivot or you can land with one foot followed by the other because, while you haven't gathered until you were in the air, you have not established a pivot foot.
|
Fully agree.
|