View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 17, 2007, 07:37pm
gordon30307 gordon30307 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 915
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
This afternoon I umpired an 18U Fall Baseball DH using NFHS rules. And I had a very unusual day behind the plate in the first game.

There was a player for the home team that struck out swinging in his first time at bat. The unusual thing was that the pitch came up and in on him and hit him while he was swinging at the pitch. Now is the really unusual thing that happened: In the bottom of the seventh inning of the same game, the same player came to the play and struck out swinging while getting hit with the pitch. I told him that I would be writing about him tonight on Officiating.com.

MTD, Sr.
I have a better one. I didn't have the dish but my partner in a high school varsity game called the same batter out twice in the same game on a pitch that hit him. On both occaisions it was strike three. Yours is a good one though.
Reply With Quote