Quote:
Originally posted by Gulf Coast Blue
Dakota..........
Sometimes you just gotta chalk it up to dumbness on the part of one side or the other........
Here is a hypothetical.........
18U game.........Runner stealing on a swinging strike........SS comes over and puts the tag down late on a beautiful Pop-up slide........Umpire sells a safe call......
BUT.......F6 jokingly tells the runner that it was a foul ball........runner starts heading back to first and is easily tagged............
What do you do?
Joel
|
Joel,
I know that you ask Dakota the question, but I can answer
from 1st hand experience. Last year in 16U State ASA tournament
I had this play, and I had an out with no disagreements. The
runner looked a little puzzled but went back to dugout. Coach
did not say a word, to me.....but probably a whole lot to the
expired runner...grin
glen