View Single Post
  #73 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 12, 2007, 02:36am
LomUmp LomUmp is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Lompoc, CA
Posts: 118
Hey all,

Would any of you balk this scenario...why or why not...

F1 gets ball after play is over. R1 no out, and gets a sign from the bench/F2 on the way to the rubber. F1 quickly goes through the motions and appears to be getting a sign, but is not. F1 then comes to a set and throws the pitch. Batter is ready, but barely. R1 is still trying to get his lead when the pitch is delivered.

I would say no because the intent of the rule, preventing the quick pitch, is not broken since B2 was ready.

LomUmp
Reply With Quote