Thread: Pass Play
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 11, 2007, 11:38am
TXMike TXMike is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,305
The "throw" is by rule a "bat" and the bat is legal as long as it was not a bat of a backward pass by A batted forward to gain yardage.

There is no requirement for A to "re-establish" himself inbounds ala basketball to become elig to touch the pass.

This type of play and how we rule the airborne player is very ionteresting when compared to the new AR this year re an airborne player touching a free kick before it goes OOB. Apparently very different definitions apply.
Reply With Quote