
Sat Sep 08, 2007, 10:48pm
|
In Time Out
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: In a hut
Posts: 911
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
NFHS Rules only for now.
R6-S1-A1 states that: He [the pitcher] shall take his sign from the catcher with his pivot foot in contact with the pitcher’s plate.
Play: R1 and the F1 stradles the rubber with the ball in his pitching hand and looks at F2 who gives him some pitching signals. F1 then engages the rubber and again takes pitching signals from F2. Has F1 committed a balk?
MTD, Sr.
|
Define "signals".
__________________
"Never try to teach a pig to eat reasonably. It wastes your time and the pig will argue that he is fat because of genetics. While drinking a 2.675 six packs a day."
|