View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 07, 2007, 04:09pm
TimTaylor TimTaylor is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,273

I didn't see that one, should have looked further. I was looking at the situation at the top of page 6 of the case book. I know it refers to the replacement for an injured libero that has already served, but it specifically states that the replacement of the back row player is legal & nothing illegal occurs until there is contact for serve. If as the book says any serving constraints of the original libero are passed on to the replacement, wouldn't it follow that in this situation the replacement would be illegal as you described? Seems there is a discrepancy here......

Last edited by TimTaylor; Fri Sep 07, 2007 at 04:16pm.
Reply With Quote