View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 06, 2007, 07:56am
Julio Caliente Julio Caliente is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
Speaking ASA

The only rule an umpire could take action upon as it relates to the fielder's position (other than in fair territory) would be under 6fp.5.B, Defensive Positioning. However, the umpire would have to judge that the fielder was in the batter's line of vision or in an unsportsmanlike intent act in a manner to distract the batter. However, it isn't repositioning of a player, but an ejection.
This was not the case for sure.


There were also quite a few double calls that game on pop flys and fly balls in that game.
Reply With Quote