Thread: NCAA Fair Catch
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 01, 2007, 07:03am
TXMike TXMike is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,305
You are probably right. I will have to get a rulebook out to check. But since FC rules supposedly only apply when a scrimmage kick crosses the NZ, it may be legal for B to advance if they catch it behind the NZ. That is one I have never seen, even out in windy West Texas. Gonna have to ponder on this. Knowing how the kickers will likely react if they see B signal for FC and then catch it , even if behind the NZ, it sure seems wrong to let them advance.

What's that I hear??? By golly someone on the crew has blown the whistle, so I guess it is dead.
Reply With Quote