Quote:
Originally Posted by TXMike
Does not matter where the receivers get the ball, if they get it after one of them has made a FC signal, ball is dead. Kickers can catch or recover a ball that has not crossed the NZ and they can advance.
|
Mike, the only mention of a dead ball after a valid or an invalid FC signal is 4.1.3.g.
When a free kick or scrimmage kick (beyond the neutral zone) is caught or recovered by any player after a valid or invalid fair-catch signal; or when an invalid FC signal is made after a catch or recovery by team B.
Can you elaborate a little on what rule reference or AR you were going by?