View Single Post
  #53 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 22, 2002, 03:45pm
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Thumbs up Yes !

Quote:
Originally posted by crew
mick,
i would call an illegal dribble. the player controlled the ball to the floor, which in my opinion is the start of a dribble, and then picked the ball up. the player is legal thus far in my judgement but when he starts his "normal" dribbling motion i would call it an illegal dribble or double dribble.

Section 18. Dribble
Art. 1. A dribble is ball movement caused by a player in control who bats, pushes or taps the ball to the playing court once or several times.

Art. 4. The dribble ends when:
a. The dribbler catches or carries/palms the ball by allowing it to come to rest in one or both hands.
Thanks, crew,
Works for me.
mick
Reply With Quote