| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			Correct me if I'm wrong, but in high school restrictions for B don't start until the ball is thrown (unlike A where they start at the snap).  Unless B is holding the TE or tackling him I've got nothing if they legally block him to the ground. 
 
I don't recall a rule that says once somebody is obviously a receiver or 5 yards down field (a popular cry of coaches).  B can chuck and legally block until the ball is thrown.  And then its only OPI if the ball is thrown toward that receiver.  Do I think this creates an advantage for the wise defense to bump receivers on their routes, yes, but I don't know of rule support for calling "obstruction of a route" (before a pass is thrown) in high school.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |